Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exploring Kanban as a Portfolio Overview Tool in Atlas: Seeking Creative Solutions

Marco Amicucci
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
March 15, 2024

Hello Atlas Community,

I'm new to Atlas and I've noticed there isn't a Kanban view for projects.

I'm aware of the conventional use of Kanban for individual project management. However, I find Kanban boards extremely useful for a holistic view of project portfolios. Despite understanding the typical perspective that Kanban may not be the ideal tool for this, I still see great value in it for overarching project visualization.

Is there any way to view projects in a Kanban format in Atlas?

I'm curious if there's a way to integrate a Kanban-style overview within Atlas, perhaps even through a Trello integration? I'm eager to hear any creative ideas or solutions that might help address this need for a comprehensive project portfolio view using Kanban. Any insights or workarounds would be greatly appreciated!

3 comments

Comment

Andrej Freeze greenique
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 15, 2024

I think this was not implemented intentionally and I am glad, they do not exist here in Atlas.

Kanban boards ultimately have a positioning and therefore a prioritization within them. Soon after people will be calling out for synchronizations with Jira Statuses and priorities / ranks.

Next, one will need mandatory fields, WiP Limits, Swimlanes and workflows to ensure these fields are filled in the correct statuses.