Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Feedback Request] How can we improve your team's way of working?

Lisa
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 18, 2024

Hi everyone!

I'm a Product Manager in the Jira team and I'm currently exploring how Jira can better help your team improve their way of working. Whether it's team or individual performance, I'm interested to understand how Jira can better support you and your team drive a continuous improvement culture in your team. What strategies have worked for you? What challenges have you faced?

If you're interested in sharing your thoughts, experiences, or suggestions, we would be delighted to hear from you. Your feedback will be instrumental in shaping the future of Jira and helping us create an in-product experience that continuously creates high-performing teams.

You can book a 30 minute chat in my calendar here: https://calendly.com/lisafeedback/30min. If you're keen to share your insights with us, will thank you for your time with a e-gift voucher valued at USD$50!

Thanks,
Lisa

1 comment

Comment

Alex Young April 18, 2024

Usability, usability, usability! A work management tool is necessary for my organization to get anything done in a timely manner, let alone being reflective and communicating across teams thereby leading to continuous improvement. In my organization people have a tendency to get overwhelmed with Jira because they don't understand the interface it and then just abandon it. 

The truth is, as I see it, the big value-added benefits of Jira (e.g., automation capabilities) are really good, but they are largely invisible to the average user. Users use the tool as it is presented to them and immediate usability in Jira is not always the best. We can't be reflexive in a data-driven way when we aren't on the same tooling.

Strategies that work: